Church Staff & Leadership

church staffOur staff is dedicated to helping everyone who attends our church find a place to serve.

Rev. Stephen E. Newton
B.S. in Biology and Secondary Education, Stephen F. Austin State University (1977)
M. Div., Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary (1983)

First Presbyterian Church, Coleman, Texas – Pastor (1983-1986)
First Central Presbyterian Church, Abilene Texas – Associate Pastor (1986-1991)
First Presbyterian Church, Mt. Pleasant, Texas – Pastor (1991-2003)
Westminster Presbyterian Church, Nacogdoches, Texas – Pastor (2003- present)

Associate Pastor
Rev. Dr. Jennifer Marshall
Director of Family Ministries, starting September 1, 2017
B.A. in Applied Music (Organ) and German, Newberry College 
M.A. in Organ Performance, Winthrop University 
D.M. in Organ Performance, University of South Carolina
M. Div., Gardner-Webb University

Maxwell Street Presbyterian Church, Lexington, Kentucky – Minister of Music & Family Care
Westminster Presbyterian Church, Nacogdoches, Texas – Director of Family Ministries (September-December 2017)
Westminster Presbyterian Church, Nacogdoches, Texas – Associate Pastor (December 2017-Present)

Our Session
Class of 2017
Ken Deppisch
Chris Kline
Bennie Kitchens
Lisa Thompson

Class of 2018
Bobbie Ann Anderson
Clarence Bahs
Debbie Dalton
Kristi Hachtel
Michele Peck

Class of 2019
Bruce McNellie
Robin Moore
Ray Taylor
Patricia Thompson
Betsy Tucker

Music Director
Deborah Dalton, DMA

James Pitts

Children’s Choir Director
Elise Gavin, BM

Hand Bell Choir Director
Myra McNellie, MA

Nursery Coordinator 
Myra McNellie, MA

Presbyterian Women Moderator 
Sue Atkins

Sue Atkins
A copy of our annual fund budget is available in the church office.

Sally Newton

Newsletter Editor
Sally Newton

Sunday School Coordinator and Youth Leader
Johnny Brown

Our Presbytery
Presbytery of New Covenant >